Holiday List

LIST OF HOLIDAYS – 2018

S.NO. NAME OF THE HOLIDAY DATE DAY OF WEEK
1. Republic Day 26-01-2018 Friday
2. Maha Shivratri 14-02-2018 Wednesday
3. Holi 02-03-2018 Friday
4. Ram Navami 25-03-2018 Sunday
5. Mahavir Jayanti 29-03-2018 Thursday
6. Good Friday 30-03-2018 Friday
7. Ambedkar Jayanti 14-04-2018 Saturday
8. Buddha Purnima 30-04-2018 Monday
9. Id-ul- Fitr 16-06-2018 Saturday
10. Independence Day 15-08-2018 Wednesday
11. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 22-08-2018 Wednesday
12. Raksha Bandhan 26-08-2018 Sunday
13. Janamashtami 03-09-2018 Monday
14. Teacher’s Day 05-09-2018 Wednesday
15. Muharram 21-09-2018 Friday
16. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02-10-2017 Tuesday
17. Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) 17-10-2018 Wednesday
18. Dussehra (Maha Navami) 18-10-2018 Thursday
19. Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) 19-10-2018 Friday
20. Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday 24-10-2018 Wednesday
21. Karva Chauth 27-10-2018 Saturday
22. Deepavali (South India) 06-11-2018 Tuesday
23. Deepavali 07-11-2018 Wednesday
24. Govardhan Puja 08-11-2018 Thursday
25. Bhai Duj 09-11-2018 Friday
26. Id-E-Milad 21-11-2018 Wednesday
27. Guru Nanak’s Birthday 23-11-2018 Friday
28. Christmas Day 25-12-2018 Tuesday
29. Annual Day Celebration Date will be announced later on
30. Winter Carnival Date will be announced later on